Nominate your peers for 2022 WSHA awards!

July 28, 2022

WSHA is now accepting nominations for our 2022 awards! Members can nominate their peers for the Joe Hopkins Memorial Award, the Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award and the Community Health Leadership Award. Submit nominations online at by Friday, Sept. 9. The awards will be presented at WSHA’s 2022 Annual Meeting, which will be held Oct. 17-19 at the Hyatt Regency Lake Washington in Renton.

The Joe Hopkins Memorial Award was created in 1987 to acknowledge an individual who displays the spirit of Joe Hopkins’ vision and dedication to Washington’s hospitals, with a special focus on his interest in rural health. Only hospital administrators or board members/commissioners can make nominations and the winner is chosen by a committee of previous award winners.

The Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award will be given to a hospital board member or commissioner who has displayed exemplary leadership and community service. The Community Health Leadership Award is given each year to a health care organization that is serving its community’s broader health needs in innovative and lasting ways. All WSHA members can make nominations for these awards.

We hope WSHA members will consider making nominations for your peers this year to recognize their great work!


Contact Us

Washington State Hospital Association
999 Third Avenue
Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98104

Map / Directions

206.281.7211 phone
206.283.6122 fax

Staff List