Deadline Monday to make nominations for WSHA awards

August 19, 2021

Monday, Aug. 23 is the deadline to make nominations for WSHA’s annual awards! Make nominations now on the WSHA website online here.

The Joe Hopkins Memorial Award was created in 1987 to acknowledge an individual who displays the spirit of Joe Hopkins’ vision and dedication to Washington’s hospitals, with a special focus on his interest in rural health. Only hospital administrators or board members/commissioners can make nominations and the winner is chosen by a committee of previous award winners. The last five award winners were Mary Selecky, Tom Wilbur, Mike Glenn, Eric Lewis and Gregg Davidson. See the full list of previous winners on the WSHA website.

The Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award, now in its third year, will be given to a hospital board member or commissioner who has displayed exemplary leadership and community service. The first two winners of the awards were Cherry Alice Van Tine and Scott Hilburn. The Community Health Leadership Award is given each year to a health care organization that is serving its community’s broader health needs in innovative and lasting ways. All WSHA members can make nominations for these awards.

We hope you will consider making nominations for your peers this year to recognize their great work!


Contact Us

Washington State Hospital Association
999 Third Avenue
Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98104

Map / Directions

206.281.7211 phone
206.283.6122 fax

Staff List