Murray, McMorris Rodgers retain leadership roles

November 18, 2016

Senate Democrats this week selected Patty Murray as their assistant leader for the 2017-2018 Congress. This moves her up to the number three position in the Democratic leadership behind the party’s incoming leader, Chuck Schumer (NY) and minority whip Dick Durbin (IL). She currently serves as the Democratic Conference Secretary.

Meanwhile, House Republicans have retained Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers in the number four slot in their leadership as the Republican Conference Chair. Rep. Paul Ryan (WI) was unanimously selected to continue in 2017 as speaker.

Committee assignments for 2017 are expected to be made before Congress adjourns for the year. (John Flink, WSHA federal lobbyist)


Contact Us

Washington State Hospital Association
999 Third Avenue
Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98104

Map / Directions

206.281.7211 phone
206.283.6122 fax

Staff List