Reminder: WSHA award nominations due Sept. 9

August 17, 2022

WSHA is now accepting nominations for the Joe Hopkins Memorial Award, Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award and the Community Health Leadership Award, and WSHA members can make nominations online through Sept. 9. All three awards will be presented at WSHA’s Annual Meeting, held Oct. 16-18 at the Hyatt Lake Washington in Renton.

The oldest and most prestigious of these awards is the Joe Hopkins Memorial Award. WSHA presents it each year as a lifetime achievement award to an individual who has made lasting contributions to our state’s health care landscape throughout their career. Only hospital administrators and board members can make nominations for this award.

The Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award was created in 2019 and recognizes an individual who has shown commitment to hospital governance and community service. All WSHA members can nominate for this award.

The Community Health Leadership Award is given to an organization whose work extends beyond the hospital walls to improve the health of the larger community, as hospitals are constantly becoming more prominent community partners for communal wellbeing. All WSHA members can also nominate for this award. (Tim Pfarr)


Contact Us

Washington State Hospital Association
999 Third Avenue
Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98104

Map / Directions

206.281.7211 phone
206.283.6122 fax

Staff List