Make nominations 2021 WSHA award nominations now

July 22, 2021

WSHA is accepting nominations for our 2021 awards! Members can nominate their peers for the Joe Hopkins Memorial Award, the Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award and the Community Health Leadership Award. Submit nominations on the WSHA website by Monday, Aug. 23. The awards will be given during WSHA’s Annual Meeting eSeries this fall.

The Joe Hopkins Memorial Award was created in 1987 to acknowledge an individual who displays the spirit of Joe Hopkins’ vision and dedication to Washington’s hospitals, with a special focus on his interest in rural health. Only hospital administrators or board members/commissioners can make nominations and the winner is chosen by a committee of previous award winners.

The Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award, now in its third year, will be given to a hospital board member or commissioner who has displayed exemplary leadership and community service. The Community Health Leadership Award is given each year to a health care organization that is serving its community’s broader health needs in innovative and lasting ways. All WSHA members can make nominations for these awards.

We hope you will consider making nominations for your peers this year to recognize their great work!


Contact Us

Washington State Hospital Association
999 Third Avenue
Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98104

Map / Directions

206.281.7211 phone
206.283.6122 fax

Staff List