Congratulations to WSHA’s award winners

October 27, 2023

It was a great pleasure to host members for WSHA’s annual meeting this week and recognize excellence in care for the community and leadership with three member awards.

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health was awarded the  Community Health Leadership Award  for its violence prevention initiative on human trafficking prevention and response.

Theresa Sullivan, CEO of Samaritan Healthcare in Moses Lake, is this year’s recipient of the Joe Hopkins Award. The honor recognizes a leader who has made outstanding contributions to health care in the state. Throughout her career, Theresa has been a tireless advocate for local access to care and a dedicated community leader.

Ocean Beach Hospital Commissioner Nancy Gorshe received the Ben Lindekugel Governance Excellence Award in recognition of her commitment to good governance and advocacy on behalf of hospitals.

Congratulations to our award winners! We are lucky to have such dedicated health care leaders!


Cassie Sauer
President and executive officer


Contact Us

Washington State Hospital Association
999 Third Avenue
Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98104

Map / Directions

206.281.7211 phone
206.283.6122 fax

Staff List