Community Health Leadership Award

Community Health Leadership Award


The Community Health Leadership Award is given annually to the healthcare organizations that best serve their community's broader health needs.  Note that in this era where health care organizations are increasingly called upon to address the health needs of their community’s population, we’re particularly interested in projects that go beyond an organization’s expected strategic plan.

Be guided by the following advice: 

  • The Committee tightened the criteria from earlier years to ask that nominations feature innovative “above and beyond” projects and/or programs:
    • Begun in the last five years;
    • In which WSHA member organizations and their governing boards have had a meaningful role such as in design, approval, implementation, funding, etc; and
    • That resulted from a collaborative effort with others to serve the community’s broader health needs in an innovative way.
  • Keep the total number of pages down to three. Please limit attachments.
  • Answer directly the five questions the nomination form poses.

The 2014 Community Health Leadership Award will be presented at the WSHA Annual Meeting in October.  Nominations are due Friday, September 12, 2014. Please see links below to nominate an organization you are proud of!

Nomination Memo 2014
Nomination Form 2014

2013 Winner - Tie
2013 Winner - Tie
2012 Winner
2011 Winner
2010 Winner

     Community Health Grows Up (Trustee Magazine article)
     The Guide to Community Preventive Services (website)


Community Health Leadership Award